Wetherby Racecourse Stats

Racing UK is the TV channel on which you are going to be able to watch each race unfold live on television, and this course is located in the town or Wetherby and its postcode is LS22 5EJ.

Now, one thing that does surprise plenty of punters about the Wetherby racecourse is that it has been around since March of 1891 and whilst actual course itself is still a testing one as it has always been you will find the facilities at the racecourse are excellent.

Whilst it is up to you if and when you do visit Wetherby racecourse, if you can get there when the Castleford Chase or the Charlie Hall Chase are being run you will see some of the very best racing playing out before your very eyes!

Facts and Stats about Wetherby Racecourse

In the following few sections I am going to be revealing to you a wealth of additional information you may find helpful when trying to pick out winning horses that are running at the racecourse at Wetherby!

Top Jockeys at Wetherby Racecourse

The jockeys at Wetherby are a mix of both amateur and professional jockeys, however the ones that have won the most races there are James Sullivan, Daniel Tudhope, Jack Mitchell, Jack Garritty and Joe Fanning.

Wetherby Racecourse Top Trainers

You may also be interested to know which the best trainers are at this racecourse and those that have accumulated the most first placed finishers in races that are held there are David O’Meara, Roger Varian, John Gosden, Richard Hannon and Jedd O’Keeffe.

Where to Bet on Wetherby Races

You may not have yet signed up to the Bruce Betting site, and if not then make sure you visit their website sooner rather than later, as by doing so and using our links to get there, you are going to be able to make use of their yearlong set of free bets which is part and parcel of their sign up welcome bonus.

However, Bruce Betting are also making a name for themselves regarding their early prices, ante post odds and their daily best odds guarantees, so if you do fancy the chances of any horses running at Wetherby then they are the betting site to visit!

Course Specialists at Wetherby

As for the horses that have firmly established themselves as the course specialist at Wetherby the top five course specialists that have excelled there are Fujaira Prince, Award Winning, Ingleby Hollow, Pepita and Air Raid.

Wetherby Top Owners

I do hope you have found all of the above information of use, and I also do hope when you next place a bet on any horses running at Wetherby racecourse they win!

There are also five owners, both individual owners and owners groups that have had the most luck as this racecourse and they include Sheikh Mohammed Obaid Al Maktoum, Mrs J Magnier M Tabor D Smith & M Jooste, Dave Scott &, The Fallen Angels, Rockcliffe Stud and Caron & Paul Chapman.